the Reckless Few

The rock ‘n roll of Louis Emory, Songwriter, Singer and Guitarist from the Collar City, Troy, New York.


The Reckless Few is the brainchild of Louis Emory, Songwriter, Singer and Guitarist from the Collar City – Troy, NY.

Emory’s songwriting is inspired by the Greats – The Beatles, The Rolling Stones, Bob Dylan, The Band, The Beach Boys, Frank Sinatra, Motown, Muscle Shoals, and countless others. He’s been writing and recording original rock ‘n roll with a diverse family of local musicians for over 20 years.

The Reckless Few’s premiere EP, “New York Summer”, was released on Spotify in 2019. In July 2020, the next single, “Sunshine and Love”, was launched fifteen years after it was written.

Emory is currently polishing a few more older songs as well as brand new material for release in the next year.


Released in 2019, “New York Summer” EP was recorded by Tim Lynch / Bob Boyer at The Recording Company and Adam Clairmont at Overit Studios. Mastered at West West Side Music by Alan Douches. The EP features Singer/Songwriter and Guitarist Louis Emory, Drummer Dan Dinsmore (Owl, The Clay People), on Keys Tim Lynch (Bicycle Mary), Bassist Kate Sgroi (Mirk), and Singer Rocco DiDonna.


“Sunshine and Love”, the next single from The Reckless Few was released on July 31, 2020. 

More details coming soon!

Sunshine and Love Single by the Reckless Few - album artwork